Let there be light!

A busy day at the day job with a few too many meetings, followed by a rush home to massage a lovely client.

One of the meetings spoke of a possible no deal Brexit and how we may have to stop what we are doing to ensure that supply routes remain open - all hands to the pump style. My birthday is in early April and I like to go away. I’ve already thought of going somewhere in the UK instead of the continent due to possible border trouble. Now I’m wondering if I should go away in March instead! A colleague suggested I buy a birthday cake and freeze it - now.

Several times I’ve sat at my desk and looked up to find that it’s pitch black outside at 4:30 pm. Tomorrow the sun is due to set at 3:52 pm! Roll on the winter solstice - 30 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.