Rodents rule

By squirk

Morning

This face greets me on way way to the office. It’s been there at least a decade and I’ll be quite upset if it’s replaced.

I was SO disorganised and grumpy this morning. I lost my phone at the nth minute even though I’d had it in hand a second ago, which shaved off precious minutes from my carefully calculated “time to the bus stop” walk. After Fred calmly making suggestions on how to find my phone (all of which I dismissed), I picked up my bag and spied my phone having a wee sleep beneath it. Grrr.

I caught my bus. But didn’t manage to visit the other place I meant to go to. Ah well, it’ll wait until tomorrow.

Work, work, work...

Then drinks with the old team, remembering our boss. It was a really lovely get-together and so nice to catch up with folk I hadn’t chatted to for a while.

Juno’s being a bit odd and stand-offish. We’re wondering if the mouse with all its gubbins (apart from the front feet) is tricky to digest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.