And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

So, in its third year of running, I finally get to attend the Fizzy Tooth Rot (Drogheda) Sports & Social food and wine guzzling tasting, organised by Yummy Mummy and the Girls from the Cheese Shop!

And a great evening was had by all - a wonderful 5 course sampler menu, well lubricated by some excellent drinks from Quintessential Wines! I was intending to post some shots of the fare, but they got progressively more out-of-focus as the evening progressed! And I managed to consume the Smoked Ham, Turkey and Sweet Pepper Lasagne before I remembered to take a shot!

So instead, you get a shot of Orlaith's lovely Christmas sweet tree, taken before the merry making commenced. All I can say is, thank god for auto-spelling in the Blip app - I have no idea what sort of gibberish you'd be reading otherwise!

I'll try and post the menu and wine suggestions tomorrow when I sober up remember where I've carefully filed the details!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.