CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

In a galaxy far too near to home

The Saga continues. 

Once there was a boiler and it worked beautifully keeping the house warm and hot water flowing. 

Then came old age and decrepitude and though the forces of light struggled to keep the flame burning the boiler failed to keep the house warm and clean. 

Further struggles added drama to the on-going battle. 

The repair man broke the mortice key in the lock and he couldn't get into the house so the boiler is still broken. And to add insult to injury I had to pay a locksmith to come and let me into my own house and then replace the lock. 

I recommend to you Duncan McLaren of Bread Street. A new lock and three new keys all sorted in half an hour with a bit of light banter to cheer my heart and all for exactly the price the man in the shop quoted when I first asked how much it would cost. 

House is not as warm as I would like. I told my work colleague that I have an electric blanket on the bed. She asked if I were not afraid of being electrocuted. 

I intend to refer to her as Job's Comforter in future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.