Sanka22

By Sanka22

Danielle de Niese

It was so amazing to hear the first live opera song of my life & I knew instantly that I have been missing out on something magical.

Danielle de Niese - A lyric soprano, took us to another mythical world far far away with her voice that night. Once she came up on stage, I was like... "Girl you don't have to sing, just stand there", coz she was very hot. However sad I'm to mention this, her beauty & her hotness was overshadowed by her truly gifted voice. The feelings she brought out into her singing was amazing. During one song, she was clapping & dancing & during another she was almost crying.

Drove all the way to Galle on a weekday after work, to hear her sing & it was well worth it. Her parents were Sri Lankan born & therefore there was a sentimental value to the evening as well, where they have returned to the island almost after 40 years.

The event was held in a small hall, but it was packed. Some of the well known Sri Lankan celebrities were also present.

All in all, it was one of the best, unique experiences in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.