BuffaloGR's Journal

By BuffaloGR

No Trespassing

Another ride on Santa Fe's rail trail. There are several new signs like this one installed during the last few months as the county rehabilitated the trail.

I read the first one, expecting to see the "deadly force authorized" that I'm so accustomed to seeing on military signs :-). No such luck...but these signs are a bit aggressive for an intermittent railroad.

The road is used by the Santa Fe Southern Railway. SFSR gives tourist rides during the summer months between Santa Fe and Lamy, NM. Lamy is the intersection with AMTRACK.

So, the bike ride was right at sunset. There were a lot of good pix available, including a dramatic sunset that surrounded me. But, I chose this one because I liked it best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.