Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

FROSTY MORNING IN THE KALE PATCH

I didn't wake until I heard the Prof scraping ice of the windshield.  There's going to be a job demarkation dispute if he keeps that up. 

The sun rose later and so did I - too late to capture the best frosty images.   Instead I planted some beech whips in the gaps in the hedge.  One large gap was caused by my over zealous hedge cutting earlier in the year - I've been skulking around the garden since, trying hard not to catch my neighbour's eye. 

Later still our son and heir arrived to help with the  autumn tidy up in the garden.  I left him to it and retreated to the warm attic studio to potter about with some random ideas (extras) inspired by my recent trip to Spain.  Speaking of which, the generous Prof has just gifted me a walking holiday there next spring. I can feel the sun warm my bones already.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.