Reikes small life...

By Reike

Something fragile

Walking the dogs in morning frost surroundings. 

I had a two-dogs kind of day. In the morning I wanted to do a long walk with Djeili but my friends old dog Scully wouldn't let me out the door without her. We had a shorter, more senior-friendly walk then with both dogs running happily alongside with wagging tails. My heart melted...

We started off alone for the lunchtime walk and another dog materialized in front of us, apparently unknown in the neighborhood. He also very happily walked with us. We met a lady with a HUGE great dane, and she totally freaked out and wanted that dog on the lead. All my calling (hey dog, hey pal, hey you) was left unanswered but the dogs seemed pretty much unfazed by the lady's drama. Another lady asked me if this is my dog, and I said, no, he just came with us on a walk. She said she saw him before from the bus - he was crossing the street in a very orderly fashion. And just at the end of the walk he was gone again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.