For This I Am Thankful

Thanksgiving Day.  We spent the holiday here in Boston, cooking up a storm, and sharing the feast with two thirds of our immediate family -- just perfect!  Our oldest son James came along with middle son Tom, his wife Kristin, and their sons Elliott and Henry.  Youngest son Evan was celebrating in Vermont with his wife and daughter, and his in-laws. 

As you can tell from this collage, James has inherited the camera shy gene from his mother, but here is everyone else!  The awesome turkey centerpiece was made by four year old Elliott.  He was so proud of it, that he insisted on taking it home with him at the end of the day -- I can't say that I blame him -- it certainly is the most special turkey I've ever seen!

How blessed I am to have such a beautiful family.  I truly am thankful for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.