Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bricks

The touring exhibition LEGO Brick Wonders is currently on display at Stirling Castle. I had made a mental note to visit it at some point and, as I had some free time today, I took the opportunity to go through and have a look.

What I hadn't realised beforehand was that each object in the display had been curated by one person - Warren Elsmore. One display represented the building of the Pyramids, another an African savannah scene, another the London Bridge of medieval times. The ancient Wonders of the World were all depicted as were several other places and scenes from various epochs. All very clever and requiring substantial patience and ingenuity from the designer.

My blip is a photo of Elsmore's representation in LEGO of the Great Barrier Reef. If only I had stuck in at my LEGO modelling when I was younger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.