Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Birch and bramble

While Alex was working, I spent a couple of hours at Stanground Wash NR, making the most of some unexpected late autumn sunshine. It's certainly turned a lot chillier, and I was glad that I'd decided to wear my parka.

I'd been hoping for more grassland fungi, but they were few and far between, and most were decidedly past their best. So I amused myself with more attempts at abstraction - using in-camera movement or double exposures (see extra of bramble and old-man's beard). 

I always find it interesting to see what emerges - in the case of the main image I was amazed at the range of colours to be found in a small patch of vegetation. Somehow they seem to become extra prominent when the eye is less distracted by form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.