Over the back fence

I've blipped the gradual removal of the old cottage over the back from me a few times. It's mostly worked on in the weekends. I think a couple of guys have a contract with the developer. They're slowly taking the cottage apart.

Big is good.

Last Saturday while I was tramping the old shed against the fence came down and most of the roof on the cottage is gone. Another day this week the old garage and disused outside toilet disappeared.

The skip has been emptied, there are piles of iron and wood everywhere, and all sorts of interesting things.

I had a quiet day. I was too tired and head achey to make it to work. I've slept and pottered. I didn't have to go far to get a blip. Before it's all gone I think I'll do a series of black and white triptychs and diptychs.

As much as I'd like to catch up on journals tonight I've made a deal with myself. If I'm in bed by 9am and have a good sleep I'm allowed to tramp tomorrow and Sunday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.