No mean feat

I’m a starter non finisher when it comes to knitting and made the decision twenty something years ago to stop trying. In a moment of weakness I bought a bag of this merino wool and a simple pattern to knit a jumper, a project for when we are in France. Sort of.

This morning the last piece was cast off, hurray. But, and a big but, I now need to start picking up stitches for the roll neck and then sew it all together.

The colour is gold/mustard, not quite as shown even after some twiddling, I found it possible to click away when on the long motorway drives and in hindsight this passed the time quickly. All around me here are great knitters, suspect help will be needed for the neck but will try before asking, and no doubt fellow blitters can do the knit and natter. I can’t.

And the big question is...will it fit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.