Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I'd promised a friend that I'd come to the gym either on Wednesday or Friday. Since I didn't go Wednesday...well, there was no excuses. Cold and frosty outside. My friend said that he now recognises Sweden, with the cold and I agreed with him. This mild autumn has been really strange.. 
It was nice to get to the gym again, even though I didn't want to this morning. We met yet another gym friend and had a great time together, mixing working out and chatts about anything and everything. One of the guys is a bit shy when it comes to speaking Swedish and I tried to tell him that the only thing is to practice, practice and practice. I told him about my former students and what I did to teach them. I made a deal with the gym friend not speaking Swedish... I would practice Swedish with him, and he would teach me how to do deadlift ( a weight lifting exercise with a wide steal bar and weights on both sides). A deal we both get something good out of. :) It will also get easier to get to the gym now that I have friends there and I choose to do my exercises in the 'cave' and not the room were only women are allowed. The other friend made a noice when he tried the weight I had on in one of the exercises I was doing. He wasn't impressed... :D I thought: 1) I haven't done this exercise in several weeks, 2) it's a new cable cross and I don't know how much I can lift, and 3) it was the first set! The next set I had more weight, and the last even more... But then, of course, he was far away. :D He knows I'm strong, and reminds me of it from time to time, so it was a joke.
When I came home I had to run some errands and saw this frosty leaf on the ground, one of many, and though it would be perfect as todays blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.