Christmas Flamingo

It’s been 15 years since Miss Edna passed away but I still miss my dear friend. She and I loved to drive down the road playing a 1940’s billboard hits CD and singing at the top of our lungs like a couple of teenagers!

She would tell me of the days when she worked at the Lumina Pavilion and she paid the medical bills for her son’s birth with the change she collected and saved when cleaning the dance floors!

Miss Edna was a chocoholic and loved the flowers in her garden. Many that I have in mine come from her garden.

Miss Edna thought it was cold if it was below 80° and Kent would call her and sing “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow” and she would say just hearing that made her feel cold!

Miss Edna had a love for pink flamingos and they were not as plentiful and popular back then as they are now. When I saw this Christmas Flamingo I just had to get it for Miss Edna.

None of her family live close and I know her granddaughter understands and appreciates my love for her grandma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.