Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Friday Night, Princes Street

I changed my mind last night and stayed on in Edinburgh. TM went to the dancing in Melrose and then back to Jed - which was just as well. We'd both forgotten that the sweep was coming this morning.  Luckily he doesn't make much mess, a little light dusting will fix it.

I spent the morning  catching up with  housework at the flat.  Then I had a quick trawl of the Morningside charity shops - always a fertile hunting ground.  I found the perfect skirt for Christmas dancing - garish is the only word for it, but it's Whistles garish and a snip at £9!

In town, I came up against the real garish - East Princes Street Gardens en fete!!  This is the walzer, I think.  People were having fun but I had to catch the bus ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.