One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Anything to declare?

Excuse me sir, would you mind opening these bags...



... under your eyes?

Your average Friday evening in the Raheny household.
It would appear that Mimi got the 24 hour stomach bug (please God, make it 24 not 36)
The poor little thing got sick all over herself and Mrs Raheny as she was being lowered into her bed for the night. Everything that could be hit got hit: the pyjamas, the bed, the bed linen, the grobag, the toys on the floor, the floor itself. The problem with hard wood floors is the little grooves between floor board. You can't reach those pesky little resesses with a mop. The only way to get rid of the smell is on your knees, with a lot of bleach water and an old tooth brush.
Finn felt that something was not quite right and started wailing, just in case.
Mimi started wailing because she had vomit on her hands.
Luca started wailing because he cannot stand the sound of Mimi wailing.
Mrs Raheny, who has just about recovered from a bout of food poisoning and who got two stretches of 3 hour sleep last night managed to keep the tears in.
But I could see them swelling in the corner of her eyes.
I was just trying to prioritise things. Damage limitation it is called.
Can I let Finn wail in his cot for 3 minutes while I wash Mimi's hands, because he is inconsolable anyway and has not stopped wailing for the last 3 minutes?
Shall go downstairs and bring back a supply of kitchen paper to help Mrs Raheny soak the vomit before it reaches the grooves of doom?
Do I cajole Luca and explain that there is not need to wail or do I lose it and give him a slap and put him to bed?

Anyway, what am I doing posting a blip at 22:31?
I soooo should be in bed right now.



PS: I did not give him a slap. Not this time.



PPS: this is the second blip in a series sponsored by Durex

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.