Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

Leithwood

Driving home last night got slowed down in some traffic. Turns out some filming folk were shooting some scenes for something. Massive lights behind a giant screen illuminating two people in an old Vauxhall Cavalier. A few of the old bill knocking about to make sure there was no disruption.

Training in the freezing cold, missing a few again due to illness (tons going about). But a reasonably good session, especially the game at the end. Some good competitive football.

Also got a letter from the SFA saying that my players appeal had been rejected. No invite to a hearing, no reason for the decision. I can appeal to the next level but I need to make a bond of £30 and could be subject to "costs" if it is deemed to be inappropriate. The more I get involved and have experiences of football, from an administration point of view, in Scotland the more frustrated I become. But I also now better understand why the game is in the state it is in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.