4!

Thank the Lord for blip! I genuinely checked this morning (by reference to previous blips) that I’d remembered our boy’s birthday accurately!

4 is amazing and joyful and I’ve loved celebrating Zeke. He woke at 7 and I heard him, but he headed straight for his sister before coming to see us. I was grateful that they opted for playing instead of waking us initially. I’d stayed up late doing birthday business and woken at 5 with Master Isaac - so just needed to be horizontal for as long as possible. But the birthday morning fun was well worth getting up for! I was particularly touched that one of our high school age friends dropped in en route to school to wish Zeke a happy birthday and play with his new remote control car.

The school run was as fun as it gets as Zeke couldn’t wait to get in with his tin of iced buns for the class. Later we dropped in to wish Bee a happy 3rd birthday and then came home to play and prep for birthday tea. GG found a bargain (but nonetheless extravagant) gift for Zeke and he is now the proud driver of a very small BMW. Ridiculous fun.

And now I’m sinking into bed, grateful for a glorious boy and all those that love him with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.