Friday is the new Monday

Tempted by an apple and cinnamon candle in one of the pretty, independent shops on the Hight Street.

I might go back next week.

More tempted by a red, striped dress with matching scarf in another. Who’d have thought.

Had a challenging meeting at work with a group of colleagues who are very angry and very vocal about the changes happening in our workplace.

Found the discipline to complete a second fast day after my efforts on Monday were scuppered. I had to remind myself often, how I had felt on Tuesday after my little sugar binge.

Watched another Christmas movie in the evening and went slightly over my planned calories with an ‘Options’ hot chocolate. Fine with that.

Grateful today for my e-reader, independent retailers and the freedom to choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.