lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

The day after

Yes I am actually posting this on the correct day.  
 
Today we took a drive around the city, all the roads seem to be open again, we'll find out if this is the case tonight.  Well either everyone was very well behaved or the cleaners have been hard at work, probably a bit of both, as the streets and the moat were very clean.   We didn't drive down to the river, that might have been a different story.  Although this is a beautiful festival,  it is probably not that environmentally friendly.  The lanterns have to land somewhere and the Krathong's clog up the rivers.  I don't know what the answer is. My shot is of a temple garden close to where we live that is beautifully decorated for Loy Krathong.

This is apparently my 1000th blip.  Recently I have been a bad blip friend, but I do love blip and value all my friends. It's just that often time runs away it's self.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.