Quarry

K had a studio day so I decided to go for a bit of an explore.  Spotted this on my drive over to Yass and managed to remember roughly where it was on the way back in time to pull in.  Apparently it is a quarry for materials for road building.  There were quite a few moments when I saw things I wanted to photograph but never in the right place for pulling over in spite of driving fairly slowly - which I was doing as don't want to add to road kill that is worse than ever due to the drought.  The roos and wallabies have been struggling to find food so more are coming to the roadside to find any grass etc that's growing.

This looks quite soft - better viewed large.

Am back blipping and only have one more day here - my flight home is on Monday.  I really don't like goodbyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.