GN

By gn

Lensbaby

Today, NH and I received our ordered Lensbaby lens.
The basic idea of this lens is that you can twist the lens in such a way that it is no longer parallel to the camera-sensor.
Where you normally have a focus-plane (all which is the same distance in front of your camera has the same amount of focus and all in front of it and behind is out of focus), with this lens you can move this focus-plane. Like in this picture, where the keys on the right are out-of-focus and the keys on the left are in focus and all are about the same distance from my camera.

I also put a heart-shaped aperture-disc into the lens, like I did a few times before last week, so all out-of-focus points appear as hearts.

Tomorrow I hope to really see what this baby can do ;)

More testshots are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.