Shop local

After a visit to see my mum in Newton Mearns, I headed back to Musselburgh, where I stopped to do some Christmas shopping at a gift shop I had been meaning to visit for ages.

Sharon who owns the shop is lovely and there are some super nik naks, so some nice purchases were made.

It’s good to shop local, as it means that lovely local independent shops like this will survive and thrive. I cannot bear the thought of local towns with dead town centres with few quality shops because we buy everything online from Amazon and the ilk.

Linked into this is that there is now an East Lothian gift card, which you can purchase online and then use at hundreds of local East Lothian shops, sounds good to me.

Anyway, enough ranting, I hope you have had a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.