Life through the lens...

By ValC

Here comes the sun.

At last!
After a week of nothing but grey skies, we finally got some sunshine this afternoon.
Mr C was watching sport on TV, but I went for a walk to make the most of some bright weather.
Well wrapped up with scarf, gloves, and sheepskin lined boots, I felt very cosy

This shot looks a little distorted as it is the reflection in a huge plate glass window. Better than pointing the camera straight at the sun I thought.

It was almost dark when I got home as I met a few people I hadn’t seen for a while and ,
as you do, got chatting.
I think we were all out making the most of a fine and pleasant afternoon.

Now the fire is lit, and it is rib-eye steak for tea.
May open one of our better bottles of red to go with it.
Then Strictly.
This is the life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.