Lilac letter

This morning I received a "lilac letter". It came from a thirteen year old at my old school. They are doing a project where they all write Christmas letters to alumnae of the school . They each have been assigned SHS girls of the past, and she says "I have been fortunate enough to have the pleasure of writing to you".
It is a long letter, in which she talks about the school as it is today and asks many questions about my memories of how it was in my day. She knows my age, and so knows that I was alive during the war. She asks what I remember about the war. (Not a lot, sadly!)! She is curious to know how we did research for our schoolwork before the age of computers. She is interested in Design and Technology - how I would have loved to be able to study that.
I am really looking forward to replying to the Lilac Letter. I wonder what will be done with all the information they gather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.