PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Bridge project - forward momentum

I think I made significant steps forward today with this. To the point where I think I can say it's time to cross off the lower part of North Queensferry ( and the lower part of SQ too for that matter ) and move on to more interesting angles further uphill.

I'm increasingly unsure of this treatment though. I think it might be a little too saturated and in your face. I like the split tones, but I may well go back over my previous images and desaturate them slightly. This may well be because I'm getting just that little bit more confident. I sometimes hide behind these processes when I'm not feeling 100% about the image.

As I've said before Blip is an essential part of that. I quite often deliberately post things I'm unsure of and get surprised by the reaction here. It helps me distance myself from it, just enough to see it. I'm always thankful for that.

After the shoot, I found a fantastic little cafe/deli called Rankin's (I think ). Really cosy, warm, does really good coffee and most importantly for me it does a lot of gluten free stuff. I always love finding somewhere new I can trust not to kill me with their food. :)

And unlike the ( still good ) previous cafe that was there, it's open decent hours. I never saw the sense in the hours that Blether kept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.