Strawberry Snappers

While BBC were last night forecasting it to be cold with some cloud this morning, the "nighty night" forecaster on ITV was forecasting rain. Turned out that the BBC was correct and, while there was a fair bit of cloud about, it was broken over the south eastern horizon suggesting they could be some good colours.

When I got down to the beach I was surprised to find two local lads who I know already there. Tripod and cameras were in position and they were happily blipping away as the sunrise developed. I took a few shots of the sunrise before deciding it would be interesting to place them in some shots. The younger one with the tripod moved away as I approached, but after speaking to him was happy to assume the snappers pose for a few more shots. However, when I later reviewed these shots they didn't really grab me and looked set up.

As I was heading home I decided to take a few shots from my usual spot where the reflections of the sky are captured in the still water of the river. As I was blipping away, the two lad set up their tripod on the rocks in front of me unaware they were in my shots. I wasn't bothered though as they made an interesting feature of blippers being blipped! I quite liked the way their attention is on the sun taking my eye to them and then the sunrise. Might be worth a look in LARGE.

Heading down to Campbeltown now for an early dinner before the switching on of the Christmas lights. Catch up with comments later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.