Big Bauble

This has to be a contender for ‘my worst blip.’

It’s in the Merrion Centre in Leeds and it’s actually a grotto for Santa to sit in at weekends. I’m surprised he has the time.

I’m now in Malham YHA in Yorkshire, on a Girlguiding training course, training to be a walking scheme trainer. So far the Friday evening session has whetted my appetite and I have high expectations of the weekend.

Earlier I stopped off in Leeds on my drive north and had lunch with Lauren, Finn & Julia. Funny that Julia should be up at the same time as me but it worked out very well.

It was really lovely to see and chat with Lauren... and spoil her a little.

This week’s ‘Philosophy Friday’ comes from a little book I found which is slightly unconventional but funny.

‘Life is short and full of blisters!’
And...
‘I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me!’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.