Anniversary

A blip one... it was actually Friday but too busy to think straight to get the photo I wanted so it’s a day late..

It was Digitaldaze and RLJ on a night out in Cairo, in one of the character filled bars, who signed me up for Blip and it’s been a great journey. Thank you both, and to Barrioboy too who also encouraged me. And also importantly, to all my Blip friends. I get great pleasure from our interactions so thank you everyone. It's a wonderful way to know what friends (met and virtual are doing).

I’d wanted a photo at work as that’s where I met Dd and RLJ but it didn’t happen. But there is an Egypt connection in my photo. I was this man’s teacher in Cairo three years ago and we’ve been good friends ever since. His friendship is rock solid for which I’m grateful; ever more so as we unexpectedly ended up in Kuwait together. Having someone around whom you've known a little longer makes a difference when you're so far from home. I took him to see Souad Massi in concert as an early birthday present but it was rained out before it started. If only they’d told people before we’d arrived and got drenched... anyway a good Blip opportunity.

Looking forward to continuing my Blip journey with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.