CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sunset over Minchinhampton Common

I had to deliver a print in Nailsworth which someone wanted as a birthday present for her mother. I had sold it to her yesterday at the market where I was pleased by the sales. I also made a print this afternoon for a fellow trustee of Stroud Preservation Trust who is standing down after thirty years of dedicated service. He was one of the founder members who protested on the roofs of the High Street in the early 1980s to stop the mass destruction of old buildings that planners had earmarked for modern development. Hats off to Harry and all the others who started the trust to stop the devastation.

On Minchinhampton Common the sky looked wonderful as I drove towards across the top of the Cotswold hills. I parked on the verge and grabbed this shot with my wonderful little Fuji camera. You can just see the thin line of mists which are rising out of the Nailsworth valley on the far edge of the Common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.