The Best

When I said that I'd organise the first Annual Conference for the British Association of International Mountain Leaders I was very clear about one thing; our CPD should be the very best we could offer and aimed at the core of what we do. No more marketing, or photography or cookery workshops.

So this weekend we've had Chief Instructors from National Centres, the Dr who wrote the book on High Altitude Medicine, Geology from the man who wrote the A level text book, Extreme Weather Preparation from the only woman to finish the Yukon Ultra and the Marathon d'Sable, Trail Running from a UK athlete who's just won guidebook of the year and a host of other just as good sessions.
Me?
I was stoked to be at a Navigation Tutor's Masterclass with a man who knows more about navigation than both national centres, the man who wrote the syllabus and the book for the National Navigation Awards, Mr Nigel Williams.
I learnt sooooo much :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.