Sunshine, on a cloudy day (MM253)

The Coffee Stop cafe in Kineton has been closed for several months now. There was talk of it being refurbished and reopened but that does not appear to be going ahead and a separate cafe has now opened behind the flower shop, which is becoming popular.  Kineton sits in the middle of a good area for cycling so there are plenty of customers on a weekend winter morning.   Today has been mostly grey and overcast but as I was walking by, a burst of sunlight lit up one half of the building.

My entry for Mono Monday on the theme of Empty.
Thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Thanks also to everyone who has visited my journal over the past few days and left comments, stars and favourites - all much appreciated.

After yesterday's RPS Landscape day, I have decided to get on with organising my  images for an LRPS panel.  I bought a couple of paper trial packs today and have signed up to observe an advisory day in January.  None of the Advisory days are close by so I'm thinking I should go for the on-line option once I have a better idea of which images I might enter.  I've been keeping a possibles folder on Flikr,  comments welcome if you want to take a look.  Thinking I might back off some of the processing on some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.