Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Floating Ideas

I'd been asked to update some head-shots and create a few marketing shots. Strangely, I'd had the foresight to take my crystal ball with me, something told me they might like it. 

How to do?
The ball comes with a clear stand, which is not only smaller to deal with than fingers it also does not leave pink colouring (from fingers) in the image. So, on the stand in one shot with manual focus (on tripod), then you remove the ball and stand for a second shot. In processing you cut out and copy the ball to a new layer then turn it 180º. Deleting carefully from the ball layer, make the ball look correct (don't worry about the stand). Merge the layers and copy the whole photo on top of the other photo without the ball. Now just delete the stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.