DANCE OF THE SANDHILLS

Oh, yes, Sandhills are breathtaking in flight
But, what really grabs my attention is their exquisite body language.
Dancing and jumping are part of what makes a crane, well, a sandhill.

Over the years,
I've lusted for an image showing their graceful, ballerina-like movements.
Never happened.
Usually, one of the dancers was hidden behind a group of cranes standing in front,

Today, however,
I captured these two in a space-encroachment dispute.
So, happily, I share this image.
I hope you enjoy it, thanks for visiting.

(taken with Canon 7d)
------------
Behind on comments- darn, I love looking at my fellow Blippers images.
We roll outta bed at 4am--- back at RV 10:30 or 11:00
Back to refuge at 2:00 to secure our position along the water for the fly-in at 4:30 ish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.