Derelict Sunday

...on Monday.

Quite a difference in just a few days: a section of the roof has been demolished and the smaller outbuilding behind the main one is now just rubble.

I noticed the changes as I drove past this afternoon on my way to a talk in Killearn by someone from Trossachs Search and Rescue * - very interesting! - but by the time I got back at 4pm that ugly chipboard had been put up and the light was fading. The fellow in the orange appearing round the corner as I clicked was a bonus.

* The Trossachs SAR works in tandem with the Scottish Ambulance service and Scottish Fire service. They were the ones who went into the Stockline factory with their trained dogs after the gas explosion in 2004, and more recently the Clutha Bar after the helicopter crash. They also offer Heartstart classes in local communities and schools and have provided defibrillators in several villages. A worthy charity indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.