Big Hill

By bighill

30 years ago today!

I can't take a photo of my girls today, on their 30th birthday, so i took one of part of the wall in my studio that has various photographs of them!!!

Their birth was dramatic, as most births are, but theirs was very much so....10 1/2 weeks too soon to be entering the world, and going against my well planned and intentional birth date.....planned to happen when all my Christmas orders and shows would be over, and i could probably still load the kiln, with some help, at 7 months!!!   Nope, they were having none of it.....so early in the morning of the 25th we went into action!   Around 11 pm that night, efforts were being made to stall the birth and keep them inside giving them the very best outcome....everything around my bed started moving and swinging....apparently we were in the midst of a mild earthquake!!!!   Needless to say, nature was taking it's own course and so early in the morning, around 2 am, on the 26th....they were born by C-section.   All this took place in Hamilton, Ontario.

So here we are, 30 years later, they are both in B.C., and I'm at the absolute other end of the country, on Cape Breton Island!  

Morgan and Bronwyn have been a constant light in my life....bringing me more joy and happiness that i could have ever imagined!

In other news:  i spent the day glazing pots for the next kiln to go on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.