Mono Monday - Empty

I haven't taken part in Mono Monday before, but today seemed like the perfect opportunity.  Very dreich day.  The heavy rain that was forecast has arrived but not the high winds - yet.  I put on the rain gear and headed down to Burgoyne for an invigorating walk.  Lucky there was some shelter in one of the old buildings, otherwise the camera wouldn't have come out of the bag.  I stood inside the "artist's studio" to take this photo of the old empty shed.  You can see the rain in large view.
Extra: the "artist's studio" - I took this one yesterday.  It was raining then too and some of the drips off the roof can be seen. We ran into the young artist a few minutes later on the road.  I asked him if it was getting too cold to paint outside, and he said, "I'm used to painting in Quebec in the winter!"  Okay then!  We've talked to him a few times now.  
I said to G that it's great to live in a place where people can leave things without worrying about someone coming along and taking them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.