Entrance.....

We were out and about this morning looking for something for 'Mind the Gap'. I was thinking along the lines of a cattle stop but to be honest there's not many around these days but this entrance caught my eye.

At first I thought it was pretty seeing the pansies appearing through the holes, nice touch.....but then if I was entering by foot it would be oops-a-daisy with all those gaps and it looked very uneven, not sure my balancing skills would manage. To make matters worse at the end of the blocks there's a wire running from one side of the drive to the other, so not only 'mind the gap' but 'watch your step'! 

Perhaps it's connected to the doorbell.......all of a sudden I didn't feel very welcome!

I wanted a nice wide shot today, so I gave the Canon a whirl.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.