Tiny Tuesday . . . Persimmon

I was excited to see our young persimmon plant has set fruit.  I completely missed the flowers. I Googled and they appear very small and white so maybe that's why.  Next autumn I should have my own home grown persimmons.
The forester collected me mid morning and took me with him to see an area of forest.  He has a part time role with one of the forestry companies and today he was driving the roads looking for pampas plants.  They are a weed here and he was doing a rough survey of the road sides to get an idea of how wide spread the problem is.  Not too big a deal in the area we covered today.   He used his shovel to dispatch a few.  The extra is him looking out over Hira Forest towards the Mitai Dam.  They do grow a good crop of foxgloves and borage.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.