Green Man

Into Leeds on the bus this morning, such a cold day.
My first job was to buy a pair of gloves.
This gave me little time to do anything else before my class so the camera just dangled from the strap around my neck and l was trying to avoid any C blips.
After scurrying across Leeds City Centre in the most appalling squally weather l came to the final busy road and while l waited for the green man to show , my eye was drawn to this couple in the cafe window opposite.
The warm glow of the light behind them, their position and the eye contact between them just touched me.
So it was a quick scramble to get the lens cap off as l crossed the road and shot quickly from the hip.
The result was rather skew-whiff and l could have tried to straighten it up but rather liked it as it was so have left it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.