Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

I text the repair man last night to see if he was still coming between 6.45 and 7.30 am. After a few minutes he phoned me to tell me he had just phoned the wholesalers and they had the seal but he couldn't get to them before they shut. Clearly he had forgotten about me. Since I knew I was going to be off work again,  I could agree to him coming between 9 and 1pm. 
He came around 11.30 and asked where the metal ring and spring were. He had left packaging and bits on my worktop the last time and didn't say anything. I assumed it was all for the bin, so I binned them except from the metal ring, just because it was to big for the bag. I kept it in with the recycling. But the other bigger spring was gone. He couldn't fit the seal. He was away to order the spring and get back to me. I have yet to hear from him. The next time he could fit it, would be early Thursday morning.
The weird thing is I'm not bothered, 

Back to work tomorrow still with a sore throat and a croaky voice. But I have to go back purely for my mental health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.