South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Christmas kaleidoscope

It’s now Christmas in our house! It has been interesting trying to use as many decorations as I can in our smaller house. We have decided against putting drawing pinned decorations on the ceiling here as it is very decorative for a small terraced house and we don’t want to spoil it in any way. The kaleidoscope shows part of the mantelpiece decoration which includes a painting I did some years ago. Will post it properly on another occasion.

Had my hair done today. I didn’t enjoy it as much as usual, because everything seemed to be taking a really long time and I was conscious of wanting to get the car back so that my husband could get to a lunch time get together in Worthing. I think I was more worried than he was! The weather was atrocious too - raining hard by the time I walked back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.