Shining Path.

Well, they said it was going to warm up and rain and it certainly did the latter. I left one customer's property having been working for 1 1/2 hours in the pouring rain and began the short journey to the next one but decided that no one, in their right mind, works in that sort of weather. A phone call on my way home to tell them I wouldn't be there went unanswered so there was no one at home anyway.

I was able to get some more figures onto the spreadsheet before doing my good deed for the day and giving the lovely lady a lift to the chiropractor. Whilst she was there I drove to the cathedral to get a photo (at her suggestion) and also took one in a damp side street close by (see extra)

Between jobs earlier I was going to purchase some compost to mulch roses but, due to a broken down lorry, a 5 minute journey took an hour so that plan didn't work. I'm no longer used to traffic chaos so am sitting in a darkened room with a large glass of medicinal wine whilst completing this!

After her appointment we walked the boys and I'm pleased to report that Willis came to and appears to be almost back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.