Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Emergency selfie

autumnal weather
not helping with photographs
get what light you can

As it happens, the only time I saw passable light was when I was at my desk in the afternoon. So I got up from my chair, and snapped a few quick selfportraits, standing under the roof window in our bedroom.

It was either that or a meh umptieth photo of the cows, taken in the morning on my way back from the village. As I thought it was less good than the one I'd blipped the day before, you can count yourselves lucky. Or not - maybe you'd have preferred the cows, after all...

Bit of a meh day workwise too. The normal meh one can encounter in one's worklife, though, not anything really problematic.

Today should be better. Tonight, anyway, should be! Surprise, surprise! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.