Cygnus

By Cygnus

Wild Wednesday

Not so much wildlife as wild weather! Went out this morning with chum Suzi for a look around a shop called The Crafty Fox. It has lots of lovely stuff! I ended up buying some Christmas decorations for the girls as well as a scarf for myself (under £10 and to replace a similar one I’ve lost in Edinburgh) and a few small stocking-fillers.

By the time I’d returned home another parcel had arrived via Royal Mail, so (I hate to admit it, but...) I’ve nearly finished my Christmas shopping.

If either of my lovely daughters is reading this, get your requests to me quickly, as I’m rapidly running out of funds!

Suzi and I stopped at Daft Eddie’s for coffee. It’s a great spot in the summer, but today, with the 50 knot wind blowing the rain horizontal, not so much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.