CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Wet Judas Tree leaf in the garden

When the rain had reduced to spitting, I ventured down the garden to add the kitchen waste to the compost pile, consisting of mostly old tea leaves, coffee grounds and vegetable peelings. I saw this beautifully coloured leaf which was one of the last to drop from the nearby Judas Tree. The raindrops were winking at me so I quickly returned to the house to get my camera.

I can just make out my reflection in several of the drops. I thought of zooming in to show more of the structure of the leaf, but then liked the overall scene of the leaf and its surrounds. I couldn't get any closer as it was a macro lens and I didn't fancy lying on the ground. I'm not that keen a blipper at the moment. 

The colours of the Judas tree leaves are astonishing at all times of the year. We planted this tree many years ago and it never fails to please us, especially Woodpeckers whose choice it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.