HareBrain

By HareBrain

Stitched Memories

I’ve been on a lovely little workshop in Newport (Shrops) today to learn how to create ‘Stitched Memories’ and improve my embroidery stitches.  Only four of us on the course so lots of personal instruction by our tutor and much cake, tea and coffee.  I learnt so many new techniques and how to perfect my embroidery, make Suffolk Puffs and much more.  Luckily I have so much craft stuff, materials, fabrics, wool, cottons, threads, memorabilia, rubber stamps etc., etc,  which can all be incorporated in this new craft! .... I'm off again!! 

After a bowl of tasty beetroot soup at the café next door to the workshop venue I drove to the Telford Hospital for my chest X-ray.  

A very blustery and sometimes wet day but surprisingly warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.