GracieG

By GracieG

Looking up the tower...

of Baconsthorpe Castle, this tower is part of the turreted gateway that was added to Baconsthorpe castle in the Elizabethan era.
I find the colours, textures and variety of building material fascinating and varied.  I presume there must have been an additional floor at some point as there are windows further up the tower too.
The history of the castle can be found on Bom's blip
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2514131272335362827
The castle was on the route of a circular walk I did with B and H.  A most enjoyable walk, although sadly the early sun was replaced by cloud and a little rain.

I've added a photo of the same tree that B blipped in her link above but I used a filter and have deliberately made it very dark to show the structure of the trees but to also make it a little spooky, best seen in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.