A Mini Diary

By Peekabob

The reading hour

As part of Book Week Scotland, the Scottish Book Trust was encouraging people across Scotland to stop what they were doing at 11am today and read a book for an hour. I had chosen my book but at 11am I was having such fun on my favourite swing that I clean forgot to stop and read it ... oh well, there's always next year!

Happy St. Andrew's Day everyone.


"Scotland will flourish by the sweat of our labour,
The strength of our will and the force of our minds.
Forget the old battles, those days are over,
Hatred corrupts and friendship refines.

And let us be known for our kind hospitality,
A hand that is openly proffered to friends,
A hard working people proud and unbending
Scotland will thrive and win out in the end."

(Ian Richardson - from Scotland Will Flourish)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.